MP CM in 2000|cm of madhya pradesh 2020

2000 mp cm|mp cm in 2000|cm of mp 2000|cm of mp in 2000|2000 mp chief minister|mp chief minister in 2000|chief minister of mp in 2000

The Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh is the chief executive of the Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. In accordance with the Constitution of India,Shivraj Singh Chouhan takes oath as the new CM of Madhya Pradesh for the fourth time. The first Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh was Mr.Ravishankar Shukla. Read this article to know the list of all Chief Ministers of Madhya Pradesh.

Ravishankar Shukla of Indian National Congress was the first chief minister of the state of Madhya Pradesh. He was appointed Madhya Pradesh chief minister on November 1, 1956, and served for 60 days. So far, 17 people have served as its chief minister of the Madhya Pradesh state. Out of which, 11 CMs belonged to Indian National Congress. In 1967, Govind Narayan Singh, who defected from INC, became the first non-Congress chief minister of the state.

chief minister of mp in 2000

His political party, Samyukta Vidhayak Dal, run the Madhya Pradesh government from 1967 to 1969. Digvijaya Singh was the first CM from the Congress party to hold the office for two full five-year terms. After Digvijaya Singh, Uma Bharti of the Bharatiya Janata Party became the chief minister of the state. Bharti is the only woman chief minister of the MP. Currently, BJP’s Shivraj Singh Chouhan is serving as the Madhya Pradesh CM. He is the state’s longest-serving chief minister, having held office since November 2005.

he first non-Congress chief minister was Govind Narayan Singh who defected from the party and lead a Samyukta Vidhayak Dal government from 1967 to 1969. Digvijaya Singh of the Congress became the first officeholder to serve two full five-year terms. He was succeeded by Uma Bharti of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Madhya Pradesh’s only woman chief minister. Shivraj Singh Chouhan of the Bharatiya Janata Party is the longest serving and current incumbent.


Sl.No Chief Minister From To Party Name
1 Kamal Nath 18 Dec 2018 Present INC
2 Shivraj Singh Chauhan 14 Dec 2013 17 Dec 2018 BJP
3 Shivraj Singh Chauhan 13 Dec 2008 13 Dec 2013 BJP
4 Shivraj Singh Chauhan 29 Nov 2005 12 Dec 2008 BJP
5 Babulal gaur 23 Aug 2004 29 Nov 2005 BJP
6 Uma bharti 08 Dec 2003 23 Aug 2004 BJP
7 Digvijay Singh 01 Dec 1998 08 Dec 2003 INC
8 Digvijay Singh 07 Dec 1993 01 Dec 1998 INC

Leave a Comment